Your Guide to Summer Concerts: Rome and Milan 2016

Luglio Suona bene festival auditorium roma

Summer in Italy is where it’s at. Bright sunshine, hot beaches, and fresh seasonal fruits fuel our days. By night, music rules. This year is truly shaping up to be one of the best yet for the concerts scene in Milan and Rome. Experience the best of Rome and Milan this summer with our ultimate music guide. We’ve covered every must-see concert and festival in Rome and Milan in which you will be jamming all summer long.

ROME

 

Francesco De Gregori

Saturday, July 2 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

David Gilmour

July 2 – 3 @ 9pm

Circo Massimo

Lang Lang

Sunday, July 3 @ 9pm

Terme di Caracalla

Bombino

Sunday, July 3 @ 9:30pm

Laghetto di Villa Ada

Jack Savoretti

Monday, July 4 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Malika Ayane

Tuesday, July 5 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Disclosure

Wednesday, July 6 @ 9pm

Forco Italico – Campo Centrale

Jean Michel Jarre

Saturday, July 9 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Dee Dee Bridgewater

Saturday, July 9 @ 9pm

Casa del Jazz – Parco

Stadio

Monday, July 11 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Alan Parsons live project

Monday, July 11 @ 9:30pm

Laghetto di Villa Ada

Keith Jarrett

Tuesday, July 12 @ 7pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Sala Santa Cecilia

The 1975

Wednesday, July 13 @ 7pm

Rock in Roma – Via Appia Nuova

Tyler, The Creator

Wednesday, July 13 @ 9:30pm

Laghetto di Villa Ada

Lionel Richie

Thursday, July 14 @ 9pm

Terme di Caracalla

Tiromancino

Tuesday, July 14 @ 9:30pm

Laghetto di Villa Ada

Neil Young

Friday, July 15 @ 9pm

Terme di Caracalla

Antonello Venditti

Friday, July 15 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Skunk Anansie

Friday, July 15 @ 9:45pm

Rock in Roma – Ippodromo delle Capannelle

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band + Counting Crows

Saturday, July 16 @ 8pm

Circo Massimo

Tortoise

Saturday, July 16 @ 9:30pm

Laghetto di Villa Ada

Franco Battiato & Alice

Sunday, July 17 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Joan Baez

Monday, July 18 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Santana

Tuesday, July 19 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Afterhours

Tuesday, July 19 @ 9:45pm

Rock in Roma – Ippodromo delle Capannelle

Stefano Bollani

Wednesday, July 20 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Gramatik

Wednesday, July 20 @ 9:30pm

Laghetto di Villa Ada

David Garrett

Thursday, July 21 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Gianna Nannini

Friday, July 22 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Blonde Redhead

Saturday, July 23 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Iron Maiden

Sunday, July 24 @ 2pm

Rock in Roma – Ippodromo delle Capannelle

Ludovico Einaudi

Sunday, July 24 & Monday, July 25 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Luca Carboni

Monday, July 25 @ 9:30 P.M.

Laghetto di Villa Ada

Massive Attack + Gué Pequeno

Tuesday, July 26 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Sting

Wednesday, July 27 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Bandabardó

Wednesday, July 27 @ 9:30pm

Laghetto di Villa Ada

Alex Britti

Saturday, July 30 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

2CELLOS

Sunday, July 31 @ 9pm

Terme di Caracalla

Mika

Sunday, July 31 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

Sean Paul

Wednesday, August 3 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica-Cavea

John Carpenter

Sunday, August 28 @ 9pm

Auditorium Parco della Musica – Sala Santa Cecilia

Biagio Antonacci

September 14 – 16 – 17 @ 9pm

Palalottomatica

MILAN

Protest the Hero + Guests

Friday, July 1 @ 7:00 P.M.

Legend Club

Marc Anthony

Saturday, July 2 @ 9pm

Summer Arena

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band

Sunday, July 3 & Tuesday, July 5 @8pm

Stadio San Siro

Mumford and Sons

Monday, July 4 @ 7pm

Assago Summer Arena

Slayer + Carcass + Guest

Monday, July 4 @ 7pm

Market Sound

Tame Impala

Tuesday, July 5 @ 8pm

Market Sound

The Last Shadow Puppets

Wednesday, July 6 @ 9pm

Alcatraz

Paul Kalkbrenner, Bloc Party & more (I-Days Festival)

Friday, July 8 @ 6.30pm

Parco di Monza

Sigur Rós, Stereophonics & more (I-Days Festival)

Saturday, July 9 @ 6.30pm

Parco di Monza

Biffy Clyro, Suede & more (I-Days Festival)

Friday, July 10 @ 6.30pm

Parco di Monza

God is an Astronaut

Sunday, July 10 @ 9pm

Circolo Magnolia

Pharrell Williams

Tuesday, July 12 @ 9pm

Assago Summer Arena

Rihanna

Wednesday, July 13 @ 6:30pm

Stadio San Siro

Afterhours

Thursday, July 14 @ 9pm

Market Sound

Franco Battiato & Alice

Friday, July 15 @ 9pm

Assago Summer Arena

Beyoncé

Monday, July 18 @ 6pm

Stadio San Siro

Neil Young + Promise Of The Real

Monday, July 18 @ 9:15pm

Market Sound

Ian Anderson

Monday, July 18 @ 9pm

Villa Arconati

Joan Baez

Tuesday, July 19 @ 9pm

Villa Arconati

Robert Plant

Wednesday, July 20 @ 9pm

Assago Summer Arena

Santana

Thursday, July 21 @ 9pm

Assago Summer Arena

The Chemical Brothers

Friday, July 22 @ 9pm

Market Sound

Iron Maiden

Friday, July 22 @ 7pm

Assago Mediolanum Forum

Goran Bregovic

Friday, July 22 @ 9pm

Villa Arconati

Cristiano De André

Satuday, July 23 @ 9pm

Villa Arconati

Massive Attack

Saturday, July 23 @ 9pm

Assago Summer Arena

Sting

Friday, July 29 @ 9pm

Assago Summer Arena

UNALTROFESTIVAL

September 1 – 2

Circolo Magnolia

Martin Solveig

Sunday, September 4 @ 10pm

Just Cavalli

Biagio Antonacci

September 7 – 9 – 10 @ 9pm

Mediolanum Forum

The Who

Monday, September 19 @ 9pm

Mediolanum Forum

Luciano Ligabue

September 24 – 25 @ 8:30pm

Parco di Monza

Passenger

Wednesday, September 28 @ 9pm

Fabrique

 
Tags from the story
, , ,
Written By
More from Romeing

Get connected! With Style …

ONEMYFI is the solution for wi-fi in Rome and in Italy. A...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *