Six Nations Rugby Championship in Rome

Six Nations Rugby Championships in Rome

Italy will host two matches at Rome’s Stadio Olimpico this 2024

If you’ve ever wanted the chance to watch a modern-day gladiator match, it’s here. The annual 6 Nations Rugby Championship will commence in February 2024. Six elite rugby nations – Italy, England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, and France – will go head-to-head in this hundred year old tradition, and just like the Ancient Romans, these rugby warriors will be fighting to the death, or rather to the trophy.

The Six Nations Championship, traces its roots back to 1883 when it began as the Home Nations Championship involving England, Ireland, Scotland, and Wales. France joined in 1910, evolving it into the Five Nations, and later Italy’s inclusion in 2000 transformed it into the current Six Nations. This prestigious competition showcases intense rivalries, passionate matchups, and skillful displays of rugby prowess. Recent winners have seen a mix of dominant performances, with teams like England, Ireland, and Wales consistently contending for the title. Each edition brings forth new narratives and unforgettable moments, contributing to the rich and dynamic history of this esteemed tournament.

Six Nations Rugby

Italy will host two squads at Rome’s Stadio Olimpico this 2024: England on February 3rd and Scotland on March 9th. Watch the players roar, claw, and run to victory. Be prepared for fans to swarm into pubs after the games for the legendary “third half,” known to be a time of copious drinking and celebration of rugby, regardless of which team secured a victory or loss.

Here is a full schedule of the matches.


The Peroni Nastro Azzurro Terzo Tempo Village will reopen its doors on March 9th for the Italy vs. Scotland match. The Village will gather all rugby enthusiasts to enjoy pre and post-match festivities. Additionally, ticket holders will have access to The House of Peroni Nastro Azzurro, a special lounge designed to provide the audience with a premium food experience accompanied by the complete range of Peroni Nastro Azzurro products.

Six Nations Tickets

Tickets for the Six Nations are available for purchase through the Ticketone circuit, accessible via the link below. The cost varies from €10 for the “curve” to €110 for the Tribuna Montemario.



Stadio Olimpico, Viale dei Gladiatori

February 3 at 3.15pm: Italy vs. England

March 9 at 3:15pm: Italy vs Scotland

Sign up to our newsletter for the latest news, events, and insights from Rome

By subscribing you agree with our privacy policy.

Tags from the story
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *