Village Celimontana 2022

village celimontana 2019

A season full of swing and energy featuring over 100 concerts through September 12, 2022

This summer, Village Celimontana is making a comeback to the Eternal City with its seventh edition. One of the most beloved jazz and swing events in Rome, the festival will start on June 4, 2022 and run until September 12, 2022. Over the next couple of months, the villa will host 100 free concerts.

This year the Celimontana Village celebrates the 100th anniversary of the birth of Doris Day and Judy Garland, two icons of the cinema of the past, as well as figures linked to the world of jazz, swing and musicals. To pay homage to these two divas, Gigi & Nowadays Orchestra will stage a concert dedicated to the figure of Judy Garland. And Valeria Rinaldi will dedicate an evening honoring these two icons of jazz as well. The concerts of Cristiana Polegri, who will sing Ornella Vanoni, and Samantha Iorio, Mario Biondi’s backing vocalist for some time, who will propose a show entirely dedicated to Whitney Houston.

village-celimontana-2022
Foto: Paolo Cencioni

Gipsy Festival

The Celimontana Village opens its doors to Jazz Manouche with the Gispy Festival held from 15 to 17 July. The Hot Club Roma will open this jazz review, followed by Leila Duclos on stage on Saturday 16 July. This rising star of the Manouche guitar will be accompanied on the occasion by Massimo Barella. At brunches on Saturday and Sunday, the Daniele Corvasce Manouche Trio and Renato Gattone will alternate presenting the show Ti racconto Django Reinhardt.

Botequim De Maria “That Night In Rio”

From 10 to 14 August Celimontana Village takes a trip to Latin America, in honor of Brazil, and will bring to the stage some of the greatest interpreters of carioca music present in the Italian territory: Botequim De Maria “That Night In Rio!”. The festival will begin with Silvia Manco’s live: Bossa & Samba vibs, and will continue with the concert by Eddy Palermo; one of the most popular exponents of jazz and bossa nova guitar and headliner of the following Saturday brunch. The review will close with Maria De Freitas and Mafalda Minnozzi in a special performance combining both History and Music.

Roman Classic Jazz Festival

The Roman Classic Jazz Festival, also known as the event capable of bringing the public back to the atmosphere of the 20s and 30s in a musical journey that ranges between Dixieland and swing, will return to Rome from 15 to 20 August. The Lino Patruno festival opens with its Jazz Show. Followed by the Bixie Big Band, the headliner of the Swing Swing Swing on Tuesday, while Pepper and the Jellies will perform the following day. Also, not to be missed is the Acoustic Swing Trio with special guest Bepi D’Amato. Lino Patruno closes the festival again, at the helm of his Blue Four during the brunch to be held the following Sunday.

Recurring events

The History and Music Brunches are back, and remain a true flagship of the event, being the only one of its kind in the entire capital. On stage, great artists will alternate with music; retelling tales, stories, and anecdotes related to the main figures of jazz and beyond. On Sunday evening, space for the 50s themed evening “I drink only Rock’n’roll,” will include dance lessons and live performances. Monday’s schedule presents a carte blanche to Claudio Gregoriin arte GREG, a singer, comedian, actor, and radio host who will propose theme nights, rock’n roll concerts, and new bands to be presented in Rome. On Tuesday, SWING SWING SWING returns as a headliner in the evening with the overwhelming performances of Lindy hop, Charleston, and tip tap. On the weekend, however, the event will host great national and international artists such as Max Paiella, Gianluca Guidi, Adika Pongo, Mario Donatone, Lino Patruno and many others.

Village Celimontana 2022 full programming

JUNE

Wednesday 8 June
22.00 Omaggio ai crooner Gianluca Guidi – concert

Thursday 9 June
22.00 Musica italiana Cristiana Polegri canta Ornella Vanoni – concert

Friday 10 June
21.30 Poesia, nuove opere Ogiso “Il poeta sciamano” – meetings
22.00 Celebration 2022 Judy Garland, Gigì e la Nowadays Orchestra – concert

Saturday 11 June
12.00 Storia e Musica Trio Monti: la canzone romana – meetings
22.00 Musica brasiliana Jim Porto: Meu swing brasileiro – Concert

Sunday 12 June
12.00 Storia e Musica Max Paiella: Jannacci e dintorni – meetings
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo Rocking Boogie – didattica
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo Rock’n’roll: Newtones – concert

Monday 13 June
22.00 Teatro/musica italiana Greg ogny Luneday: Duo Italia – Concert

Tuesday 14 June
20.00 Mostra Mostra vintage di Lola London Style – mostra
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo Savoy Swing – didattica
22.00 Swing Swing Swing Swing: Dixie Flyer passengers – concert

Wednesday 15 June
22.00 funk Adika Pongo: a tribute to the Disco – concert

Thursday 16 June
22.00 Soul Soulpeanuts Big Band – concert

Friday 17 June
22.00 Musicabaret Max Maglione “Metà di me” – concert

Saturday 18 June
12.00 Storia e Musica Mario Donatone racconta Ray Charles – meetings
22.00 Nuova opera, musica senegalese Kisito band – concert

Sunday 19 June
12.00 Storia e Musica Minnie Minoprio “Una vita di successo” – meetings
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo Swingin’up – laboratorio
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo Rock’n’roll: Angie &the Shakers – concert

Monday 20 June
22.00 Musica e danza greca Greg Ogny Luneday: Greek Night – concert

Tuesday 21 June
16.00 Nuove opere Festa della musica: associazione CO.S.MO – concerti
20.00 Mostra Mostra Vintage di Lola London Style – mostra
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo Swing Circus – didattica
22.00 Original New Orleans Swing Swing Swing: Swing Dogs – concert

Wednesday 22 June
22.00 Disco funk Apple Sing, Apple Play – concert

Thursday 23 June
22.00 Musica italiana Saverio Martucci canta Lucio Dalla – concert

Friday 24 June
20.30 Evento sociale Troverò pace 2022 Tour – concert
22.00 Celebrazione 2022 Daniela Terreri & Friends Tribute to Doris Day concert

Saturday 25 June
12.00 Storia e musica Ipse Dixie: La storia del Dixieland – Meetings
17.00 Laboratorio bambini Giochiamo alla musica con la Mississippi Music School – Laboratorio
22.00 Pop Soul Samantha Iorio canta Whitney Houston – Concert

Sunday 26 June
12.00 Storia e Musica The lady in soul: Samantha Iorio – Meetings
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola Rock Around the Swing – laboratorio
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo Rock’n’roll – Four Vegas – Concert

Monday 27 June
22.00 Boys band – Greg ogny Luneday: Greg & the Surf Service – Concert

Tuesday 28 June
20.00 Mostra Mostra vintage di Lola London Style – Mostra
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo Swing’o Roma – didattica
22.00 Dixieland Swing Swing Swing: Sticky Bones – Concert

Wednesday 29 June
22.00 Jazz Scoop Jazz Band – concert

Thursday 30 June
22.00 Coro gospel Phonema Gospel Singers – concert

JULY

Friday 1° July
22.00 Swing Max Paiella &The Rabbits “Sparlando Sinatra” – concert

Saturday 2 July
12.00 Storia e musica Giuseppe Civiletti Gipsy Trio “Gypsy legacy project” – meetings
17.00 Laboratorio bambini Giochiamo alla musica con la Mississippi Music School – laboratorio
22.00 Soul Soulpeanuts Big Band – concert

Sunday 3 July
12.00 Storia e musica Simone Calomino e l’ultracomplessino “L’ultimo canzonettista” – meetings
16.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola Dance Boogie Woogie – laboratorio
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo Rock’n’roll: Red Wagons – concert

Monday 4 July
22.00 Flamenco Greg ogny Luneday: “Flamenco del patio” – concert

Tuesday 5 July
20.00 Mostra Mostra vintage di Lola London Style – mostra
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo Feel that Swing – didattica
22.00 Swing Swing Swing Swing: Monica Proietti Tuzia Swing 5tet – concert

Wednesday 6 July
22.00 Musica italiana Stefano Reali “Everybody loves Ennio Morricone” – concert

Thursday 7 July
22.00 Crooner Gianluca Guidi – concert

Friday 8 July
22.00 Blues Mario Donatone, Bluesman Latino – concert

Saturday 9 July
12.00 Storia e musica Max Paiella &The Rabbits “Sparlando Sinatra” – meetings
17.00 Laboratorio bambini Giochiamo alla musica con la Mississippi music School – laboratorio
22.00 jCelebrazione 2022 Doris Day & Night, Antonella Aprea – concert

Sunday 10 July
12.00 Storia e musica Daniela Terreri, baciami piccina – meetings
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola Rocking Boogie – laboratorio
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo rock’n’roll:The Fuzzy Dice rock’n roll band – concert

Monday 11 July
22.00 Rock’n’roll Greg ogny Luneday: Antonio Sorgentone – concert

Tuesday 12 July
20.00 Mostra Mostra vintage di Lola London Style – mostra
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo Swing & Soda – didattica
22.00 Swing Swing Swing Swing: Chiara Talone Swing 4et – concert

Wednesday 13 July
22.00 Musica italiana Yes I Know band – tributo a Pino Daniele – concert

Thursday 14 July
22.00 Folk Lallo & i fusi orari – concert

Friday 15
Gipsy Festival
22.00 Manouche Hot Club Roma – concert

Saturday 16 July
Gipsy Festival
12.00 Storia e Musica Daniele Corvasce Manouche Trio – meetings
17.00 Laboratorio bambini Giochiamo alla musica con la Mississippi music School – laboratorio
22.00 Manouche Leila Duclos feat Massimo Barella – concert

Sunday 17 July
Gipsy Festival
12.00 Storia e musica Renato Gattone “Ti racconto Django Reinhardt” – meetings
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo Dolly&Pupi Rock’n’Roll – laboratorio
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo rock’n’roll: Angie & The Shakers – concert

Monday 18 July
22.00 Rock’n’roll Greg ogny Luneday: Ghepardo Blu – concert

Tuesday 19 July
20.00 Mostra Mostra vintage di Lola London Style – mostra
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo Swing Circus – didattica
22.00 Swing Swing Swing Swing: Boom Boom Band – concert

Wednesday 20 July
22.00 Funko Adika Pongo – concert

Thursday 21 July
22.00 Blues Blues Hunters feat Curtis Salgado – concert

Friday 22 July
20.00 Letteratura Presentazione libro “La musica e le danze nell’era dello swing” di Adriano Piroddi – meetings
22.00 Musica italiana Le Mariù – concert

Saturday 23 July
12.00 Storia e musica Swing Reactors – meetings
17.00 Laboratorio bambini Giochiamo alla musica con la Mississippi music School – laboratorio
22.00 Jazz Cicci Santucci & Luca Ruggero Jacovella quartet: La Leggenda del Pianista
sull’Oceano – concert

Sunday 24 July
12.00 Storia e musica Silvia Manco ti racconta “Blossom Dearie” – meetings
21.00 Lezioni di ballo Scuola di ballo Feel That Swing – didattica
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo Rock’n’roll: Newtones – concert

Monday 25 July
22.00 Rock’n’roll Greg ogny Luneday: l’invasione dei rockers con 6 braccia – concert

Tuesday 26 July
20.00 Mostra Mostra vintage di Lola London Style – mostra
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo West Coast swing – didattica
22.00 Swing Swing Swing Swing: Gianluca Galvani swing quartet – concert

Wednesday 27 July
22.00 Anni ‘20 La Conventicola degli Ultramoderni – concert

Thursday 28 July
22.00 Crooner Max Paiella, Gianluca Crisafi & i Timeless – concert

Friday 29 July
22.00 Jazz funk Italian Groove Collective – concert

Saturday 30 July
12.00 Storia e musica Lino Patruno “Il dixieland” – meetings
22.00 Jazz funk Big Night Players – concert

Sunday 31 12.00 Storia e musica Stefano Reali – meetings
21.00 Lezioni di ballo Scuola di ballo Dance Boogie Woogie – didattica
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo Rock’n’Roll: Marco Liotti & Fifty-fifty – concert

AUGUST

Monday 1° August
22.00 Big Band e archi Mejo Metropolitan jazz orchestra: Notte di mezza estate – concert

Tuesday 2 August
20.00 Mostra vintage di Lola London Style – mostra
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo Swinghaus – didattica
22.00 Swing Swing Swing Swing: Andrea Sbriccoli Fontana 5et – concert

Wednesday 3 August
22.00 Crooner Gianluca Guidi – concert

Thursday 4 August
22.00 Celebrazione 2022 Valeria Rinaldi – Judy Garland e Doris Day – concert

Friday 5 August
22.00 Musica francese Les Chats Noirs – concert

Saturday 6 August
12.00 Storia e musica Fraternali: “la musica balcanica” – meetings
22.00 Orchestra jazz pop Stefano Reali e Letizia Gambi – concert

Sunday 7 August
12.00 Storia e musica Silvia Manco racconta Anita O’Day – meetings
21.00 Lezioni di Ballo Scuola Rocking Boogie – didattica
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo rock’n’roll: Cherry Pie – concert

Monday 8 August
22.00 Pop Lora & the stalkers – concert

Tuesday 9 August
20.00 Mostra Mostra vintage di Lola London Style – mostra
21.00 Lezione di ballo Dimostrazione Scuola di ballo Savoy Swing – didattica
22.00 dixieland Swing Swing Swing: Dr Jazz & Dirty Bucks Swing Band – concert

Wednesday 10 August
Brasilian Mini Fest Beotequim de Maria “That night in Rio!”
22.00 Nuove opere Silvia Manco: Bossa e Samba Vibes – concert

Thursday 11 August
Brasilian Mini Fest Beotequim de Maria “That night in Rio!”
22.00 Bossa Nova Eddy Palermo Brasilian Trio – concert

Friday 12 August
Brasilian Mini Fest Beotequim de Maria “That night in Rio!”
22.00 Brasil Maria De Freitas – concert

Saturday 13 August
Brasilian Mini Fest Beotequim de Maria “That night in Rio!”
12.00 Storia e musica Eddy Palermo racconta la Bossa Nova – meetings
22.00 Nuove opere Mafalda Minnozzi presenta “Fotogrammi” – concert

Sunday 14 August
Brasilian Mini Fest Beotequim de Maria “That night in Rio!”
12.00 Storia e musica Mafalda Minnozzi & Paul Ricci – meetings
21.00 Lezioni di ballo Scuola Rock Around the Swing – didattica
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo rock’n’roll: Samuel Stella & the muddybrothers – concert

Monday 15 August
Roman Classic Jazz Festival
22.00 Jazz Lino Patruno Jazz Show – concert

Tuesday 16 August
Roman Classic Jazz Festival
20.00 Mostra Mostra vintage di Lola London Style – mostra
21.00 Lezione di ballo Scuola di ballo Swingin up – didattica
22.00 Big Band Swing Swing Swing Swing: Bixie Big Band – concert

Wednesday 17 August
Roman Classic Jazz Festival
22.00 Dixieland Pepper and the Jellies presentano Feminine Echoes – concert

Thursday 18 August
Roman Classic Jazz Festival
22.00 Jazz Acoustic Swing Trio, special guest: Bepi D’Amato – concert

Friday 19 August
Roman Classic Jazz Festival
22.00 Jazz Lino Patruno and His Blue Four – concert

Saturday 20 August
Roman Classic Jazz Festival
12.00 Storia e musica Lino Patruno Jazz Show Quartet – meetings
22.00 Swing Guido Giacomini: Il contrabbasso Swing – concert

Sunday 21 August
12.00 Storia e musica Lorenzo Soriano presenta “Welcome to Broadway” – meetings
21.00 Lezioni di ballo Scuola Feel That Swing – didattica
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo rock’n’roll: Roberta Vaudo & The Blue Whiistles – concert

Monday 22 August
22.00 Swing Greg ogny luneday: Zuma Zuma Jive Band – concert

Tuesday 23 August
20.00 Mostra Mostra vintage di Lola London Style – mostra
21.00 Lezione di ballo Dimostrazione Scuola di ballo Feel that Swing – didattica
22.00 Swing Swing Swing Swing: Big Cat Swing – concert

Wednesday 24 August
22.00 Jazz Gli Aristogattoni – concert

Thursday 25 August
22.00 Jazz, nuove opere Jean Sebastien Simonoviez – concert

Friday 26 August
22.00 Jazz, Giorgio Rosciglione Jazz 5et – concert

Saturday 27 August
12.00 Storia e musica Jean Sebastien & Clara Simonoviez: la chanson francaise – meetings
17.00 Laboratorio bambini Giochiamo alla musica con la Mississippi music School – laboratorio
22.00 Swing Sachtmo sweet seven – concert

Sunday 28 August
12.00 Storia e musica Valeria Rinaldi – tribute a Judy Garland e Doris Day – meetings
21.00 Lezioni di Ballo Scuola Dolly&Pupi Rock’n’Roll – mini concert
22.00 Rock’n’roll anni 50 Bevo solo Rock’n roll: Red Wagons – concert

Monday 29 August
21.00 Greg Ogny Luneday: Greg & the Rockin’ Revenge

Tuesday 30 August
21.00 Scuola di ballo Monia Rhythm’tap
22.00 Swing Swing Swing: Botta Band

Wednesday 31 August
22.00 Stefano Abitante canta Fred Buscaglione con The Scoop Jazz Band

SEPTEMBER

Thursday 1 September
22.00 Lallo e i Fusi Orari

Friday 2 September
22.00 Laurent Digbeu & Afro Dream

Saturday 3 September
12.30 Brunch Storia e Musica: Ti racconto Django Reinhardt con Renato Gattone
22.00 Max Paiella, Gianluca Crisafi & i Timeless “Senza tempo ma sempre a tempo”

Sunday 4 September
12.30 Mario Donatone trio feat Gio’ Bosco “l’arte del duetto nel blues e nel jazz”
21.00 Scuola di ballo Swing ‘o roma & dj set
22.00 Bevo Solo Rock’n’Roll: Cherry Pie Rock’n’roll Show

Monday 5 September
22.00 Greg ogny luneday: Greg’s Country Spirit

Tuesday 6 September
21.00 Dimostrazione Scuola di ballo Swing Circus
22.00 Swing Swing Swing: Dixie Flyer Passengers

Wednesday 7 September
22.00 Adika Pongo “A Tribute to the Disco”

Thursday 8 September
22.00 La Conventicola degli Ultramoderni

Friday 9 September
22.00 Gigì e le dive di Broadway

Saturday 10 September
12.30 Brunch Storia e Musica: KISITOBAND “Afrojazz e il sound del Senegal”
22.00 Soulpeanuts Big Band

Sunday 11 September
12.30 Brunch Storia e Musica: Francesco Ottavi racconta Tenco, Dalida e…Nat King Cole
21.00 Scuola di ballo Rock around the Swing
22.00 Bevo solo Rock’n’roll: Four Vegas

Monday 12 September
21.00 Greg ogny luneday: Greg & The Jolly Rockers


village celimontana 2018

Till September 12, 2022

Villa Celimontana

Via della Navicella, 12 (Celio Hill)

Concerts begin at 10pm

Every day, Free Entry

villagecelimontana.it

Rome Summer Festivals 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.